Since 1908

Worship with us Thursdays at 5:30 PM and Sundays at 8 & 10 AM

Our Sunday worship service is broadcast each week at 8:00 AM on WDUZ Radio 1400 AM

Pastor's Blog

The Woods (are Lovely Dark and Deep)

Today, at 4:36 a.m., I was surprised to find fierce orange burning in the sky and water at the east

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Ichneumon Wasp

Taking a break yesterday from writing for our new Sunday School curriculum, I stepped outside to

Posted by Ann Zehms on Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The Church that Is the Church

The Gathering Table is a Synodically Authorized Worshiping Community housed in the building of a

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, May 22, 2018

The Gray Squirrel with the Cinnamon-Colored Tail

A few weeks ago, I saw a squirrel in our backyard with a bedraggled tail, a tail not a full a

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Why did the Painted Turtle cross the berm?

I’m tempted to say, “He had no idea,” but saying turtles don’t know where they’re goi

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The Footprints in My Brain

There’s only about two trails that head west of the marked and mapped Navarino Wildlife Area.

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, May 1, 2018

The Bird Feeder

Look at the birds of the air; they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet y

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, April 24, 2018

The Timberdoodle

When I was a Boy Scout, at the appointed hour when it was said that the snipes were runni

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, April 17, 2018

The Lambing

The sheep is a Merino.  Lying down, the sheep is a mound of wool the texture of which looks l

Posted by Ann Zehms on Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The Strange Trail through the Strange Woods

At least half of the trails through the Navarino Wildlife Area are not on a map.

Whi

Posted by Larry Lange on Tuesday, March 27, 2018